Origin greats to help job seekers

The 2012 FOGS Indigenous Employment and Careers Expos, presented by the Australian Government are set to provide Indigenous job seekers and school leavers throughout Queensland with the opportunity to connect with a selection of Queensland's most prominent employers, education and training providers, together with a host of former State of Origin heroes, in one place for one day.

The Former Origin Greats (FOGS) are holding numerous Indigenous Employment and Career Expos throughout the state of Queensland.

Dates and venues for the 2012 FOGS Indigenous Employment and Career expos as well as pre-event 'Closing the Gap' Forums.

Visit http://www.fogs.com.au/indigenous-employment-and-career-expos for more information on the program.

FOGS INDIGENOUS EMPLOYMENT AND CAREERS EXPO

Cairns
Wednesday 21st March 2012
Cairns Convention Centre

Sunshine Coast
Wednesday 18th April 2012
Lake Kawana Community Centre

Mackay
Wednesday 30th May 2012
Mackay Entertainment and Convention Centre

Townsville
Wednesday 25th July 2012
Townsville Entertainment and Convention Centre

Rockhampton
Wednesday 15th August 2012
Rockhampton Show Grounds

Brisbane
Wednesday 12th September 2012
Suncorp Stadium

Toowoomba
Wednesday 17th October 2012
Clive Berghofer Recreation Centre

 

FOGS INDIGENOUS EMPLOYMENT AND CAREERS WORKSHOPS

Cairns
Thursday 23rd February 2012
Hilton Hotel

Sunshine Coast
Wednesday 29th February 2012
Crown Plaza Pelican Waters

Mackay
Wednesday 7th March 2012
Mackay Grand Suites

Townsville
Wednesday 6th June 2012
Jupiters Casino

Rockhampton
Thursday 12th July 2012
Rockhampton Leagues Club

Brisbane
Tuesday 7th August 2012
Suncorp Stadium

Toowoomba
Thursday 30th August 2012
Picnic Point

Topics:  careers, former origin greats, indigenous employment and careers expo, job seekers, school leavers



Local Real Estate

finda logo
Featured Real Estate
Waterfront Wonder $1,895,000
House 5 5 2
Step Inside - Surprise! $225,000
House 3 1 2
Original Radford... $175,000
House 2 1 1
“Accountant... $379,000...
House 4 2 2

Featured Jobs

finda logo

Emerald jobs listed daily

Featured Jobs
Mechanic Wanted Dingo Full Time
Longwall Fitters... Norville Full Time
Subcontractors &... Emerald Contract



Local Partners

Local Profile

Horoscopes

Virgo

Your dreams are vivid, and there may be some psychic experiences that will help you come to a conclusion over a problem. Trust your instincts.

read more

Marketplace

Special Offers & Promotions

Compare & Save