Menu
Feature

NiE Daylight Debate

TICK TOCK: Georgie Brown and Jo Davison of Henwoods Hot Bread Shop get ready to turn the clocks forward for daylight saving. Photo: Adam Hourigan
TICK TOCK: Georgie Brown and Jo Davison of Henwoods Hot Bread Shop get ready to turn the clocks forward for daylight saving. Photo: Adam Hourigan

IT IS that time of year when clocks are adjusted in South Australia, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, and the ACT as they adopt Daylight Saving Time (DST).

The debate as to whether Western Australia, Queensland and the Northern Territory should turn their clocks forward an hour to be in sync with the rest of the country, will again raise its head with those on both sides of the fence putting their arguments forward.

Brain Strain

Adelaide = 9:00  Brisbane= 8:30  Canberra= 9:30  Darwin=8:00  Hobart= 9:30  Melbourne= 9:30  Perth= 6:30

What's News?

1. Hawthorn

2. North Queensland Cowboys

3. Malcolm Turnbull

Topics:  nie


Stay Connected

Update your news preferences and get the latest news delivered to your inbox.

Region faces wild wind

DESTROYED: Half of the roof of the Moranbah home was ripped off from the 104km/h wind.

Moranbah residents say weather is worse than the cyclone.

Heroic rescue saves life

CLOSE CALL: Leslie Cruthers and Buddha at the spot the playful pup fell into the Nogoa River.

Kayakers rush to save dog walker clinging to riverbank.

National super star at age 13

Competing in Rotorua, New Zealand earlier this year.

Dingo local takes on international motocross competition.

Local Partners