St George hot favourites to win

THE St George Illawarra Dragons will go in as hot favourites against the West Tigers in Saturday's Grand Final qualifier.  

After winning just one of their previous seven matches against the Tigers, the Dragons have now won their last two matches against them.

The line-up ...

DRAGONS: Darius Boyd, Brett Morris, Mark Gasnier, Matt Cooper, Jason Nightingale, Jamie Soward, Ben Hornby (capt), Neville Costigan, Dean Young, Michael Weyman, Beau Scott, Ben Creagh, Jeremy Smith. Interchange: Nathan Fien, Trent Merrin, Matt Prior, Jarrod Saffy, Nick Emmett, Kyle Stanley, Jon Green, Luke Priddis (four to be omitted).

TIGERS: Mitch Brown, Lote Tuqiri, Blake Ayshford, Chris Lawrence, Beau Ryan, Benji Marshall, Robert Lui, Todd Payten, Robbie Farah (capt), Keith Galloway, Liam Fulton, Gareth Ellis, Chris Heighington. Interchange: Ben Murdoch-Masila, Daniel Fitzhenry, Simon Dwyer, Bryce Gibbs, Mark Flanagan, Andrew Fifita (two to be omitted).

Referees: Shayne Hayne, Ben Cummins.

St George Illawarra Dragons v Wests Tigers at ANZ Stadium, Saturday, September 25, 2010 at  7.45pm.

Stay Connected

Update your news preferences and get the latest news delivered to your inbox.

A family fun day for all

GET INVOLVED: This year's St Joseph's family fun day will have a range of unique activities for all ages.

Support St Joseph's in Clermont at their annual Family Fun Day.

Blackwell comes to CH

IN TOWN: Aussie cricketer Alex Blackwell will be   a   speaker at Emerald's Epic Street Party on March 22.

Alex Blackwell will be a guest speaker in Emerald next week.

Step back for local graziers

DISAPPOINTED AND DISGUSTED: Member for Gregory Lachlan Millar and farmer/grazier Ian Sampson.

Proposed legislation raises ire on local farms.

Local Partners